Gel Mani: Europe Trip

Hi everyone!

This is a special Europe-themed set that I customised for my customer because she was going on a trip to London, Madrid and Paris. I gave her a couple of pages of Europe-themed nails (I happened to have some cutouts from an old Japanese nail art magazine) to look at and she picked out the effect that she liked. Basically, she wanted the colourful paddlepop base colour with the art done in black.

Then, after some discussion, we settled on the specific designs that she wanted drawn on the nails. The postal stamp design with the cities and dates was based on a design from one of the cutouts. We just modified it accordingly, with her arrival dates in the respective cities.

DSC02797

For London, I drew the London Eye and the Big Ben (both adapted from the cutouts). For Madrid, I drew a flamenco dancer and a matador based on some clipart that my customer googled on the spot. For Paris, I drew a shoe, the Eiffel tower and the Louvre (based on googled clipart as well).

DSC02800

Finally, I added some bling with pink, blue and silver disco balls!

DSC02803

Love,
Ying

Leave a Reply

