Gel Mani: Gingham Blues

Hi everyone!

I love the colours in today’s set! The interesting thing is, my customer pretty much gave me free rein to design a set for her. She told me she wanted some embossed art, some embellishments, a half moon base, some gingham checks, and that she wanted it all done in a blue and black colour scheme. Whew! I love how she was open to have different combinations on her hands (ie, not mirror image designs on each hand) so I could mix it up a little more and make the set more interesting.

DSC02953

I did the gingham checks on two nails on each side, but on different fingers.

DSC02957

DSC02958

I kept the rest of the nails simpler, with plain half moons so that they would complement the gingham checks without fighting for attention. On one nail on each side, I added an embossed flower, and switched the colour around for the other hand. So, there’s a blue flower with a black centre on one side, and a black flower with a blue centre on the other side. Love it!

DSC02961

For the remaining nails, I added embellishments. For the nails with a black base, I used silver studs and white opal crystals. For the nails with a blue base, I added black crystals into the mix because I wanted the overall colour scheme to have a good balance of blue and black.

DSC02962

Love,
Ying

Leave a Reply

