Gel Mani: In The Forest

Hi everyone!

Today’s set was actually based on a reference pic from one of the Japanese nail art magazines. The original design wasn’t a nail design, but actually a painting done on a lipstick cover or some other accessory (can’t quite remember!)… so I did simplify it a little to get it to fit onto the nails!

DSC02680

The flowers are super detailed actually, with blended colours, and lots of outlines and inner lines.

DSC02682

I also love the deer and the pony – both have shading and outlines in natural colours!

DSC02684

DSC02688

I loved this design so much that I decided to simplify it further for my competition set in the upcoming Pink Room Cup. If you follow my personal blog, you’d have seen my design!

Love,
Ying

2 thoughts on “Gel Mani: In The Forest

  1. hello! may I know how much a simplified version of this would cost? ie. just the middle finger design (flowers at the tip, plain base) on all ten fingers? thank you! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

