Gel Mani: Yakuza

Hello!

Today I have a set of customized nail art to share! The customer wanted yakuza-themed nails,and showed me a couple of reference pictures (mainly really impressive yakuza tattoos!)

She decided on two main designs for the thumb, as well as some Japanese characters and sakuras for the rest of the nails!
13 I did a red gradient with some glitter and Sakura stickers, and a silvery glitter gradient base for the Japanese characters. 14 The designs on the thumbs are based on tattoos, the one on the left taken from Yakuza Moon, and the right from a tattoo artist’ portfolio. I love these a lot! 15 I enjoyed myself doing this set, that I did a bit more research and decided to do Yakuza-themed nails for the upcoming Pink Room Cup!

Love,
Jenrine

Leave a Reply

