Gel mani: Solar System!

ALERT!!! IMAGE HEAVY POST

cartoons_solar_system_planets_planet_cartoon_desktop_900x800_wallpaper-443689

HELLO EVERYONE! Okay I’m super excited. Today Im gonna blog about my own nails!

YES! Both Jenrine and Ying did their magic on my fat fingers πŸ˜€ It’s soooo awesome I tell you! (At least I think it is?)

That image above is the original that I showed to Jenrine on my iPad, aren’t they whimsical looking and cute? 😑 I absolutely love them!!

Before I start, here are all the colour used in this set! ALL are Angelpro Gelly Polish (: OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Alright, you can see Jenrine applying base coat on my huge ass thumb πŸ˜€

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Then here comes the base colour for this whole design – black. Reminds me of ε§₯ε§₯. Those spirits with long black nails D:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I kept taking photos with my phone and camera so I missed some parts, but in the next few pictures, you can see most of the planets already take shape, some even have their eyes!

Personally my favourite is Uranus..too funny with the vertical rings and weird eyes XD I kept laughing at it whenever I see it while Jenrine’s is painting! OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

and she’s drawing the greens on Earth on the right photo! Can you spot the moon? πŸ˜€

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

After a few more rounds of curing and more details drawn, now we add the clouds on Earth, plasters on Mercury! Poor her D:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Since there are only 8 planets in our Solar System now, I still have 2 thumbs empty.. So I’ve decided to add the Sun on my left thumb.

The Sun also has a body, and a face just like the rest of the planet even though there wasn’t one in the picture right at the top, remember? Looks like a lion, super cute πŸ˜€

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

As for the right thumb, initially I wanted a Milky Way Galaxy on it..then I’ve decided on the shop logo! That’s where Ying came in! Since she was painting on my right thumb, I couldn’t take pictures, but Jenrine instavideo it! Watch it here! >>Β http://instagram.com/p/bapkXXqKy3/ <<

Here’s how it looks like at the end! I’M SUUUUPER HAPPY. Now I have pretty nails before I take my JLPT N5 (: OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAΒ OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Okay I know that’s a lot of same pictures! But I really need to show this off! Super duper grateful to both Jenrine & Ying for drawing this for me (: ❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀❀

Lovelovelovelovelove,

Eloise

2 thoughts on “Gel mani: Solar System!

Leave a Reply

