Gel mani: Gold glitter gradation with embellishments.

Hello! How is everyone? Among the unbearable heat, crazy haze and kitty craze, I hope all is well for you guys. πŸ˜€

This time, my customer is someone who really stressed me out before I even met her! (T_T) She’s Akiko-san, Yukie-san’s mommy! When I heard I was to do her manicure I freaked out a little. Here’s why:

1. She’s Japanese.

I’m always under the impression that Japanese girls/ladies are really particular about their manicures, and I am super afraid I wasn’t up to standard..

2. Language barrier!?

I don’t know why but I kept feeling like I had to try and converse with her with my not-yet-there Japanese. Turns out she speaks English just fine. -.- I’m silly, right?! γ™γΏγΎγ›γ‚“γ€δ»Šζ—₯本θͺžγ‚’勉強していますから、とても下手です。

3. She’s Yukie-san’s mom!

Since Yukie-san herself have gotten her nails done by Ying a couple times already, and obviously Ying did an awesome job! I didn’t wanna disappoint anybody, so I’m stressing myself again. (T_T)

Okay on to the nail design! 😑

So, in the end Akiko-san picked out a design from one of the nail art samples that Ying did some time ago. We went ahead with a gold glitter gradient on a nude base for the rest of the nails as she didn’t want it to be too complicated/over the top with the nail art! (:

I’ve also added gold accents to the triangles and Akiko-san requested for a single stud on the other 2 fingers. πŸ˜€

SAM_3462

Originally she didn’t that many studs as she was worried it might drop due to her golf sessions/doing stuff. But all you TNA supporters know that we encapsulate our embellishments with another gel right! πŸ˜‰

So all that glitters and sparkles stays on your nail for as long as you have it πŸ˜€

Personally I quite like this set, as it gives me a really classy and elegant feeling (totally my opposite), fit for a lady! SoΒ I hope/think she was happy with it the end of the session!

SAM_3460

With love,

Eloise

Leave a Reply

