Gel Mani: Gloomy Bear

Hi everyone!

I must confess… I had no idea I was painting Gloomy Bear when I did the design. I know, I know… I was living under a rock. Luckily, this wasn’t technically a customisation request as the customer showed me a picture of some nail designs based on Gloomy Bear and she did a simple mix and match. So, I didn’t need to do any research on Gloomy Bear or come up with ideas for a nail design!

20130531-222908.jpg

I went ahead and googled Gloomy Bear after this set was done and that’s when I found out how morbid this cartoon is. It’s a bear that eats humans and always has blood dripping from its mouth and paws. Just check out this picture:

20130531-223130.jpg

It’s disturbing and yet… sort of cute at the same time. Oh dear.

Perturbed,
Ying

Leave a Reply

