Gel Mani: Abstract Punk Chic

Hi everyone!

Today’s design is something that I love personally, and I’m wearing a modified version right now on my own nails. I omitted the cross and switched it to the black embellished nail. The original design was actually shown to me by the customer (whom I JUST found out is actually Jae Liew, the female lead in Michelle Chong’s upcoming movie Three Peas In A Pod! OMG!! What an honour!) and taken from a Japanese nail magazine. Here it is!

20130608-164208.jpg

Jae has beautiful nail beds that are long and narrow, so she doesn’t need to keep her nails long.

20130608-164238.jpg

And here’s a screen grab from her Instagram!

20130620-010636.jpg

And an express pedi design that she requested for!

20130620-010920.jpg

Thanks to my regular customer Sabrina for the recommendation to Jae!

Love,
Ying

Leave a Reply

